Courtney Rodgers

Courtney is a Texas-based writer and editor, who holds a B.A. in Theatre and Creative Writing. In the past ten years, she has traveled to exactly ten different countries, performing, teaching English, and eating foods she would never eat back home. Courtney's greatest accomplishment is keeping her houseplants and rosebushes alive. Twitter:@wednesdaythinks Website: courtneyrodgersediting.com

10 IT-Themed Items You’ll Want This Autumn

Can't get enough of that terrifying clown? Here are some of the best IT themed items to fulfill for all your spooky horror needs for October.

8 Helpful Readathon Hacks

Check out these helpful readathon hacks to help you meet your reading goals and get the most out of any reading challenge you pursue.

A Handy Guide To Academic Libraries For New Students

This one's for all of the readers going back to colleges and universities who want to get to know what those libraries can offer.

5 Read-Alikes for THE GOLDFINCH

The adaptation of Donna Tartt's THE GOLDFINCH is out this month; if you're looking for more books with similar themes, check out these titles.

Technology Tips to Improve the Reading Experience

Lock down your reading life with some reading technology tips for readers with vision issues, or who want to prevent eye strain caused by some tech.

Five Unexpectedly Valuable Books for Writers

Unexpectedly helpful books for writers that go beyond the typical -- even beloved -- writing guide.

30 Books in 30 Days Challenge

Every September, this reader sets a challenge to read 30 books in 30 Days. Learn more about it and participate in the challenge!

10 Books With Song Titles for Your Playlist

These ten books share their titles with some fantastic songs that should probably go on your road trip playlist. Add them to your playlist!

The Perfect Fragrances for Harry Potter Characters, Part II

The Perfect Fragrances for Harry Potter Characters

Your favorite Harry Potter characters got matched up with a perfect-for-them fragrance.

R.F. Kuang, The Nanking Massacre, and Reading Flashbacks

Tea and Book Pairings For Your Afternoon Cuppa

Tea drinkers unite! And pick up these excellent fiction and nonfiction reads to go with your hot or cold reader-friendly beverage of choice.

14 Cool Summer Reads

Retiring a Library, Or, Sometimes Books Need To Be Disposed

Reviewing Sonlight Books I Read 20 Years Ago

A reader compiles a list of some of the novels they read as a Sonlight homeschooled student.