#Children’s

Whether you’re looking for kid’s books online because you want to read them to your small humans or because you’re young at heart, we’ve got the best kid’s books recommendations! Our kid’s books post cover everything from children’s picture books to chapter books for kids to middle grade fiction recommendations.

6 Fantastic Picture Books About Vehicles

Books about heavy things with wheels is practically a sub-genre children's literature. Here are a handful of toddler-approved picture books about vehicles.

6 Books For Children’s Yoga and Mindfulness

Whether it's you or the kids who are feeling the stress, take a deep breath and check out these children's books about yoga and mindfulness.

More Than Toys: Exploring History With American Girl

For one reader, AMERICAN GIRL was more than a favorite book series and doll: it was a lifestyle.

10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels for Fans of NEW KID and SMILE

Do you or a young reader love the Newbery Award-winning graphic novel NEW KID or Raina Telgemeier's comics? Try these middle grade graphic novels.

7 Board Books for Woke Babies

Being woke is about making the world a better and more just place for everyone. These 7 board books for woke babies will ensure that you're raising a tiny world-changer.

21 Fascinating And Fun Bilingual Children’s Books

These bilingual children's books will help you bring Spanish, French, Mandarin, and other languages into your child's reading time.

16 Bookish Finds for Baby’s Nursery

These bookish buys are perfect for adding a pop of literature to the nursery, or designing an entire one themed around your favorite reads.

THE HAPPY HOLLISTERS: A Retrospective

THE HAPPY HOLLISTERS was a popular series in its day. Does it still hold up? A reader looks back at this long-running series of children's mystery books.

19 Quotes from FROM THE MIXED-UP FILES OF MRS. BASIL E. FRANKWEILER

With with its incredible endurance, it seems only fitting to celebrate with a list of quotes from From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler.

The Lasting Magic of THE SNOWY DAY

THE SNOWY DAY is the most borrowed item from the NYPL. One reader considers why Ezra Jack Keats' 1962 children's book is beloved by generations.

Witches, Robots, and Sea Sirens: New Middle Grade Graphic Novels and Comics

Witches and sirens and basketball, oh my! These middle grade comics are full of whimsical stories, imaginative plots, and well-developed characters.

New Picture Books About Parental Love Even A Grumpy Cynic Will Enjoy

Even readers who are cynics will fall for these new picture books about parental love.

How to Raise a Reader (Does Anyone Actually Know?)

Does surrounding your child with books, reading to them regularly, and keeping a bookish household guarantee that you'll raise a reader?

Understanding My Child’s Needs Through Books

This Rioter finally figured out that the books her toddler is choosing to read with her reflect his current interests and his emotional needs, too.

The Importance of Diversity in School Libraries

Diversity in school libraries is much more than just statistics, it's about the mental well being of the students who use them.