Riot Headline We’re Closed for Memorial Day

#Humor

I Say Awkward Things to Authors: BEA Edition

I am terrible with authors. I already knew this because of how awkward I get at events at the bookstore ...

Mid-Week Moment of Zen (For Writers)

If Ron Swanson Wrote Book Blurbs

Ron Swanson is my hero. The lovable, grumpy, fiscally-conservative-to-the-point-of-complete-insanity, well-spoken man’s man…I aspire to be him. But, you know, pretty. ...

A Loner’s Guide to Book Expo America

I wrote the original version of this guide before Book Expo America last year, but I have 100% more BEA ...

There’s Got to Be a Word for That…

I watch a lot of ESPN, and I love to learn new words—but I don’t often watch ESPN in order ...

Flowchart Friday: Book Blogging Process Edition

Fans of Flowchart Friday, I have to tell you that Flowchart Friday will be on hiatus for the next six ...

The Les Miz Trailer Rundown

I must be being a REALLY good girl this year because Santa brought me Christmas early last week with The ...

Mid-Week Moment of Zen (Everyone is a Reader)

Rating Systems That Mean Something

Perhaps you heard about the recent dust-up wherein U.S. News and World Report published an article suggesting that there be ...

Mid-Week Moment of Zen (Featuring Vampires)

Sites We Like: Better Book Titles

It’s an idea brilliant and hilarious in its simplicity, and it came to Dan Wilbur while he was hanging out ...

More Banging and Bonking: Part 2 of Our FIFTY SHADES Review

Welcome to the second installment of our Fifty Shades of Grey chronicle! Last week, we made it through the first ...

Flowchart Friday: Dan Brown Edition

Dan Brown told the Boston Globe this week that there’s another Robert Langdon book in the works. I am genuinely ...

Mid-Week Moment of Zen (featuring possibly better book titles)

A classic from Better Book Titles:

“Is George R.R. Martin Going To Die?” and Four Other Silly Google Search Suggestions

We are very stupid people. It’s true! You’ll find all the evidence you need by taking a gander at the ...