Get Booked

Get Booked is a weekly show of custom book recommendations from the bookworms at Book Riot.

The Handsell: March 23, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends The Fifth Sun by Camilla Townsend.

Episode 223A Shiver Of Sharks

Amanda and Jenn discuss historical reads, female friendship, classical music, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: March 16, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends Merci Suárez Changes Gears by Meg Medina.

Episode 222Sometimes You Need Dark And Sexy

Jenn and special guest Nicole Young, of the Kidlit These Days podcast, discuss Robin Hood, rom-coms, novels about family drama, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 221.5The Handsell: March 9, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Interior Chinatown by Charles Yu.

Episode 221Critiques of Fascist Government Plus Tentacles

Amanda and Jenn discuss Latinx authors in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: March 2, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends The Man Without a Face by Masha Gessen.

Episode 220Social Justice Lady Factory

Amanda and Jenn discuss books about refugees, fantasy series, indie horror, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 24, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Blake: Or, The Huts of America by Martin R. Delaney.

Episode 219Unintentional Casablanca References

Amanda and Jenn discuss long distance romances, read-alikes for Tamora Pierce, punny titles, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 17, 2020

This week on The Handsell, find out why Amanda thinks everyone should read Maud's Line by Margaret Verble.

Episode 218Fated Mates And Lots Of Romance

Amanda and Jenn are joined by Sarah MacLean and Jen Prokop of the Fated Mates podcast in this romance special episode!

The Handsell: February 10, 2020

This week on The Handsell, Jenn recommends The Longshot by Katie Kitamura.

Episode 217300 Pages Of Heart-Rending

Amanda and Jenn discuss books about life after divorce, YA read-alouds, queer science fiction, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 3, 2020

Amanda recommends Unfollow by Megan Phelps-Roper