Get Booked

Get Booked is a weekly show of custom book recommendations from the bookworms at Book Riot.

Episode 220Social Justice Lady Factory

Amanda and Jenn discuss books about refugees, fantasy series, indie horror, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 24, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Blake: Or, The Huts of America by Martin R. Delaney.

Episode 219Unintentional Casablanca References

Amanda and Jenn discuss long distance romances, read-alikes for Tamora Pierce, punny titles, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 17, 2020

This week on The Handsell, find out why Amanda thinks everyone should read Maud's Line by Margaret Verble.

Episode 218Fated Mates And Lots Of Romance

Amanda and Jenn are joined by Sarah MacLean and Jen Prokop of the Fated Mates podcast in this romance special episode!

The Handsell: February 10, 2020

This week on The Handsell, Jenn recommends The Longshot by Katie Kitamura.

Episode 217300 Pages Of Heart-Rending

Amanda and Jenn discuss books about life after divorce, YA read-alouds, queer science fiction, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 3, 2020

Amanda recommends Unfollow by Megan Phelps-Roper

Episode 216The Highest High Fantasy That Ever Highed

Amanda and Jenn discuss heroines in high fantasy, nonbinary reads, Swedish fiction, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 215Yikes But Also Yes

Amanda and Jenn discuss books about mother-daughter relationships, climate change primers, engaging audiobooks, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 214They Have War Balloons

Amanda and Jenn discuss alternate history novels, more murder, culturally diverse romance, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 213Not Just Dead But Super Dead

Amanda and Jenn discuss dark and twisty murder mysteries, books about the Vietnam War, literary women, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 212Our 2020 Resolution Reads

Amanda and Jenn discuss their resolution reads for 2020, including getting outside more, forming or breaking habits, dealing with social media, and more.

Episode 211This Story Is Bonkers

Amanda and Jenn discuss Spanish history, mythology retellings, and more holiday recs in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 210Project Runway Meets Mulan

Amanda and Jenn discuss magical seamstresses, feminist weddings, foodie fiction, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.