#the girl with all the gifts

What To Read If You Like [Insert Horror Movie Here]

Book recs for fans of The Ring, Let the Right One In, and more scary movies!

First Trailer for The Girl With All the Gifts

Check out the first trailer for MR Carey's THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS

Ghost in the Cell: An Interview with M.R. Carey

A conversation with M.R. Carey, author of THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS about his new novel, FELLSIDE.

Genre Kryptonite: Post-Apocalyptic Lit

Grab the last can of Coca-Cola left in the world, pull up a radiation-scorched chair and ignore the howls of ...

Slouching Towards Zombieland

I was watching Game of Thrones when it hit me that the White Walkers’ army is composed of zombies. Okay, they’re ...

March Book Adaptation News

Hollywood loves to mine the book world for stories, new and old, that can be re-imagined and brought to the ...

On Loving Books From Genres I Hate

I’ve always been a little…I don’t like to call myself “picky” so I’m going to say “particular.” I know what ...

3 Audiobooks That Make You Question Your Humanity

Maybe it would be more accurate to say that these audiobooks are about characters that aren’t exactly human. Not in ...

5 Books to Watch for in June

Stephen King’s new novel, Mr. Mercedes, comes out this month, as does Hillary Rodham Clinton’s memoir, Hard Choices. But this ...