#zombies

9 Short Horror Stories To Keep You Awake All Halloween Night

Here are nine short horror stories to get you in the mood for Halloween, and keep you awake until the witching hour has passed.

Are You Really A Zombie Fan if You Haven’t Read the 25 Best Zombie Books?

Until you've consumed all 25 of the best zombie books, can you even claim to be a true zombie fan? 

Zombie Novels for George A Romero

Zombie novels, in honor of horror legend George A Romero

5 of the Best Zombie Comics and Graphic Novels

Excellent zombie comics, starting with The Walking Dead.

36+ of Your Favorite Books About The Undead

This week’s Riot Recommendation is sponsored by Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace. For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren ...

Riot Recommendation: What’s Your Favorite Book About the Undead?

This week’s Riot Recommendation is sponsored by Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace. For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren ...

What to Read if You Want More Zombies

I just read a zombie novel called The New Hunger. I didn’t even know I wanted to read a book ...

A Reading List for Carol from The Walking Dead

WARNING: this article contains spoilers for The Walking Dead up until the end of series 5 When she’s not slaying ...

Genre Kryptonite: When Horror Meets Humor

When it comes to horror movies, I’m firmly in the NOPE camp. It tends to take some heavy convincing and ...

Slouching Towards Zombieland

I was watching Game of Thrones when it hit me that the White Walkers’ army is composed of zombies. Okay, they’re ...

IRL: Nonfiction To Read If You Loved ZONE ONE

Colson Whitehead’s Zone One hit one of my favorite sweet spots between genre fiction and literary fiction – it’s a ...

My Evening with Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood, though small in stature, is a towering figure in literature. Her books are deep, entertaining, and read for ...

The Book Recommendation Conundrum

Everyone has that certain nerd in their circle of friends: the one that reads more than you ever could in ...

Recap: The Walking Dead 05×06 – Consumed

Welcome to the official Panels The Walking Dead weekly recap! I did these recaps occasionally for iFanboy back in the ...

Recap: The Walking Dead 05×04 – Slabtown

Welcome to the official Panels The Walking Dead weekly recap! I did these recaps occasionally for iFanboy back in the ...